The Northeast Agricultural and Resource Economics Association (NAREA) will hold its 2017 Annual Meeting & Workshop from Sunday, June 11, 2017 through Wednesday, June 14, 2017. Meeting events will take place at the Key Bridge Marriott in Arlington, VA, just across a pedestrian friendly bridge from the Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC.

This year’s conference features many opportunities to interact and learn, including: selected paper sessions, plenary talks, discussion symposia, and workshop sessions. A two-day post conference workshop on “Climate Change and Land Conservation: Advances in the Economics of Adaptation and Mitigation Policies,” led by Sahan Dissanayake (Colby College), will be held after the Annual Meeting from noon on Tuesday, June 13 until the afternoon of Wednesday, June 14. The Annual Meeting will begin with an informal opening reception at the Key Bridge Marriott on Sunday evening in the Marriott’s top-floor Capital View Ballroom featuring spectacular views of Washington, DC; the academic program will follow on Monday and Tuesday. We encourage participation from academic, public, and private sector agricultural, environmental, and resource economists; and welcome professionals, faculty, and graduate students.

A block of rooms has been reserved at the Key Bridge Marriott for $169 per room ┬áplus taxes from June 10 through June 15.  Accommodations can be booked online. Please use the link to identify yourself as associated with the Northeastern Agricultural and Resource Economics Association (NAREA) Annual Meeting Group https://goo.gl/79Xzvg. This reduced rate will be available until May 9, 2017. Reservations received by the hotel after May 9, 2017 will be accepted based on availability. Since availability cannot be guaranteed, we encourage you to make your hotel reservation as soon as possible.

The Local Arrangements Chair for the 2017 NAREA Annual Meeting is Allison Borchers (US Forest Service). The Program Chair is President-Elect Sarah Jacobson (Williams College). The 2017 NAREA Workshop Chair is Sahan Dissanayake (Colby College).

Questions related to Annual Meeting paper and symposium submission can be directed to Sarah Jacobson (Sarah.A.Jacobson@williams.edu). Questions related to local arrangements can be directed to Allison Borchers (nareaconference2017@gmail.com), while questions related to the workshop can be directed to Sahan Dissanayake (nareaworkshop2017@gmail.com).